Thursday, October 29, 2015

The Fashionable Plumber

A selection of Mario's costumes through the years. 

Saturday, September 19, 2015

Red Haired Viking Girl

"Red Haired Viking Girl" for the 365 Day Art Challenge.

Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Sir Daniel

This morning's warm-up: Sir Daniel from Medieval.  One of my favorite Playstation games from back in the day.  

Monday, September 14, 2015


Today's morning warm-up: BLOB!! 

Friday, September 11, 2015

Thursday, September 10, 2015


Wizard sketch for 365 Day Art Challenge.

The Purple Baron

Morning warm-up: Baron Zemo. 

Wednesday, September 9, 2015

Now You See Her...

Morning warm-up: Sue Storm the Invisible Woman. 

Tuesday, September 8, 2015

The Dark Knight

My take on Batman from Scott Snyder's and Greg Capullo's Batman: Zero Year.

Monday, September 7, 2015

The Boy Wonder

Today's morning warm-up: Robin the Boy Wonder! 

Saturday, September 5, 2015

Battle Pug

Today's warm-up: Mike Norton's "Battle Pug" for today's theme over on 365 Day Art Challenge.

Friday, September 4, 2015


Today's morning warm-up.  Ben Grimm - Thing. 

Thursday, September 3, 2015

Blue, Blue Beetle, Blue, Blue, Blue Beetle!

Morning Warm-up of Ted Kord- The Blue Beetle. 

Wednesday, September 2, 2015

No Need For a Jacket...The Weather's Fine

Superboy warm-up drawing from this morning. 

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Who's Scruffy Lookin'?

A character headshot, digital commission of Han Solo.  My commission list is currently still open.  Email me at to reserve a spot.  $40 character head shots $100 full character.  

Monday, August 10, 2015


The Brave Squirrel Knight. 

Thursday, August 6, 2015

Sack It!

Drawing flower sacks as warm-ups after looking through "100 Tuesday tips by Griz and Norm."  What a fantastic book! 

Wednesday, August 5, 2015

We'll Always Save the Day

A digital commission of Steven Universe that I drew for my friend, Judy. 

Tuesday, August 4, 2015

Cold as Ice?

A digital commission of Mr. Freeze that I drew for my friend Chelsea.  

Saturday, August 1, 2015


Just felt like drawing Leo, and then I started sketching out the rest of those righteous turtles. More to come.

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

Justice for All

Some days you just feel like drawing the Justice League. 

Monday, July 27, 2015

Steven Universe

My girlfriend introduced me to Steven Universe so I'm finally jumping on the bandwagon.  It's really fun and the music is sooooooo good!! 

Thursday, July 23, 2015

Wednesday, July 22, 2015


A Hellboy sketch for this Wednesday. This guy was ridiculously fun to draw

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

Monday, July 20, 2015

Danger, Danger, Miles Morales

Miles Morales sensing DANGER! 

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Yub Nub

Lunch break, Ewok sketches. 

Thursday, July 9, 2015


One of my favorite characters from one of my favorite games as a kid: Earthworm Jim!! 

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Captain Freushausen

Another character without all of those controlling, constraining lines.  I've really been enjoying playing around in this style.  It's nice to mix it up from time to time.