Tuesday, March 17, 2015

How Bizarre How Bizarre


"Ha! That am only the beginning! Next, me realize that Superman never kill, so me kill lots of people! Them very grateful! Scream with happiness!" -Bizarro

Monday, March 16, 2015

Mad As A Hatter


All we need now is a finishing touch. A special new hat. Just... For... You.  -The Mad Hatter

Friday, March 13, 2015

Unchained Anarchy


Another villain from Batman's rouge gallery: Clayface! 

Two's a Crowd


"The moon is so beautiful. It’s a big silver dollar, flipped by God.  And it landed scarred side up, see? So He made the world." - Arkham Asylum: A Serious House on Serious Earth

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Stan Lee's "Chakra the Invincible": Chakra Meets Blobby






Here are a few pages that I penciled and inked for Stan Lee's "Chakra the Invincible." The pages were later animated as a short motion comic. You can view the animated pages here

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

InstaJam


Celebrating 1,000 followers over on Instagram.  https://instagram.com/davebardin/

Monday, February 23, 2015

Thor


Daily Drawing: Thor 

Friday, February 20, 2015

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Sunday, February 15, 2015

Saturday, January 31, 2015

Crafted Creature


Drawing something a little different tonight.  What kind of creature is this?  I have no idea!  Name that monster.   

Monday, January 26, 2015

Strike a Pose Too


Gesture drawings from my morning warm-up.  All of the poses were drawn from models featured on On Air’s Croquis Cafe.   

Saturday, January 24, 2015

Wolverine ^3




"Wolverine ^3"  
A few of Wolverine’s costumes from over the years.  This is a bit of a companion piece to the three Cyclops costume illustrations that I did a couple of years ago.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Spyro the Dragon


Spyro the Dragon.  I have such fond memories of playing the first three games of this series.  I had a great time drawing this little purple dragon that it made me want to dust off the old disks and play them again.  

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Adventure Time!!


My first illustration of 2015: Finn and Jake from Adventure Time.  

Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Tuesday, August 5, 2014

The Bat Flies at Midnight


My newest illustration and the second of a series of mock comic book covers.  

Want to make your own Batman cover? Then head on over to my tumblr to download the template that I made for this illustration. http://davebardin.tumblr.com/post/93917286684/batman-and-robin-in-the-bat-flies-at-midnight

Monday, July 28, 2014

I Love My MTV!




My Harley Quinn illustration was on MTV's Fandom Awards, last night. Super stoked to be featured on there with so many amazing artists.

http://www.mtv.com/shows/mtvu_fandom_awards/the-tumblr-best-fandom-forever-nominees-are/1065069/video/#id=1729476


Thursday, July 24, 2014

The Mighty Thor


A mock cover of a "Thor" comic book. I built the cover elements in photoshop off of a classic Thor comic cover. The background was a Kirby Krackle brush that I got from Pascal Verhoef over on deviantART: http://pascal-verhoef.deviantart.com/art/Kirby-Krackle-Brushes-165359770
 

Head on over to my Bēhance portfolio to see my process on this illustration, from pencils to the finished cover:https://www.behance.net/gallery/18586023/The-Mighty-Thor
 

I will be releasing the template for this cover later tonight over on my tumblr account for anyone else who would like to make their own classic Thor comic cover: http://davebardin.tumblr.com/
 

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Hela


Tonight’s comic girl pinup: Hela.

Thursday, June 19, 2014

The Last Daughter of Krypton




Continuing the Super Heroine theme today with Supergirl. 


Wednesday, June 18, 2014

Joker's Favor



A Harley Quinn pose for Wednesday.

Monday, June 16, 2014

Scarlet Witch


A Scarlet Witch pose to kick this week off right.

Wednesday, June 11, 2014

The Phoenix Rises


Continuing on with the super heroine theme with a pen and ink drawing of Phoenix.  

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I Have The POWER!


I stayed up way too late working on this last night but I'm glad I did.  I had a lot of fun working on that "watercolor" background.  

Sunday, June 8, 2014

The Captain is Ready to See You Now


A birthday present for my pal Evan.

Monday, May 12, 2014

The Mage of Shades


Another illustration honoring Todd Dezago’s and Mike Wieringo’s phenomenal book, Tellos. 

Friday, May 9, 2014

Spyro



After drawing Mario, I think I'll continue the video theme with some Spyro.