Thursday, May 21, 2015

CBC Interview


Check out my interview with Preston Francis over at The Comic Book Cast. 

http://www.thecomicbookcast.com/exclusive-interview-with-artist-dave-bardin/

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Sunday, May 17, 2015

By Thy Side



I finally finished this Tellos passion project of mine.  Here are all of my mock character sheets for the animated Tellos film that I would love to see some day.
If you’re not familiar with Todd Dezago and Mike Wieringo’s “Tellos” then I highly suggest that you give it a read.  It’s a great story, filled with colorful characters, adventure, and action all rolled into a wonderful fantasy universe. 

Monday, May 4, 2015

Malesur


Adding another character to my Tellos lineup. Today's character: Malesur.

Jarek


Another mock Tellos character sheet. Almost done drawing the entire main cast. Today's post: Jarek.

Friday, May 1, 2015

Koj


Another mock "Tellos" character sheet.  Tonight's character: Koj.  I've been posting these character sheets to the Fans of Tellos Facebook page.  If you're a fan of Tellos, interested in reading Tellos, or just like the character pages that I'm doing then head over to the fan page and show your support by giving it a "like."  A bunch of the creators are even on there and will even stop by from time-to-time to post and comment. 
https://www.facebook.com/groups/52901578323/ 

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Rikk


Another mock character sheet for the Tellos cartoon that I would love to see someday.

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Hawke


A mock model sheet of Hawke from Todd Dezago and Mike Wieringo’s “Tellos.” Tellos is such a wonderful story filled with so many colorful characters and bursting at the seams with beautiful artwork.  If you have never read “Tellos” then I highly suggest to give it a read.  

Wednesday, April 22, 2015

Batgirl


This morning's warm-up.

Monday, April 13, 2015

Late Lunch


Spidey taking a late lunch. 

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

Strong Link


One of my favorite games from my childhood was “The Legend of Zelda.”  It still kind of blows my mind that such an expansive game could fit inside one of those gray Nintendo cartridges.  

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Sholay Adventures










A few concept environments that I illustrated for Graphic India’s “Sholay Adventures”. Art direction by Jeevan Kang.
See the trailer for “Sholay Adventures" here









Saturday, March 28, 2015

Stan Lee's Chakra the Invincible: Chakra Meets Thandai





New pages that I penciled and inked for Stan Lee's "Chakra the Invincible." Head on over to Rovio's Toons TV to see the motion comic! https://www.toons.tv/channels/Chakra_EN/3fee4b95d8d497b

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

How Bizarre How Bizarre


"Ha! That am only the beginning! Next, me realize that Superman never kill, so me kill lots of people! Them very grateful! Scream with happiness!" -Bizarro

Monday, March 16, 2015

Mad As A Hatter


All we need now is a finishing touch. A special new hat. Just... For... You.  -The Mad Hatter

Friday, March 13, 2015

Unchained Anarchy


Another villain from Batman's rouge gallery: Clayface! 

Two's a Crowd


"The moon is so beautiful. It’s a big silver dollar, flipped by God.  And it landed scarred side up, see? So He made the world." - Arkham Asylum: A Serious House on Serious Earth

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Stan Lee's "Chakra the Invincible": Chakra Meets Blobby






Here are a few pages that I penciled and inked for Stan Lee's "Chakra the Invincible." The pages were later animated as a short motion comic. You can view the animated pages here

Tuesday, February 24, 2015

InstaJam


Celebrating 1,000 followers over on Instagram.  https://instagram.com/davebardin/

Monday, February 23, 2015

Thor


Daily Drawing: Thor 

Friday, February 20, 2015

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Sunday, February 15, 2015

Saturday, January 31, 2015

Crafted Creature


Drawing something a little different tonight.  What kind of creature is this?  I have no idea!  Name that monster.   

Monday, January 26, 2015

Strike a Pose Too


Gesture drawings from my morning warm-up.  All of the poses were drawn from models featured on On Air’s Croquis Cafe.   

Saturday, January 24, 2015

Wolverine ^3




"Wolverine ^3"  
A few of Wolverine’s costumes from over the years.  This is a bit of a companion piece to the three Cyclops costume illustrations that I did a couple of years ago.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Spyro the Dragon


Spyro the Dragon.  I have such fond memories of playing the first three games of this series.  I had a great time drawing this little purple dragon that it made me want to dust off the old disks and play them again.  

Tuesday, January 6, 2015

Adventure Time!!


My first illustration of 2015: Finn and Jake from Adventure Time.